Ciao Monday

Walking out into the cold brisk morning and settling into the warmth of my car, I gear up for another work day. I’m cold, the ground is covered with snow, and the students will in for recess.  Ugh.  I pull out of the driveway and head down the road making my mental to do list.   It’s just another day but on this particular morning  I select a certain song from my itunes account and I’m reminded of how this has become one of my favorite Tuesday morning rituals listening to a song that lifts my spirits and puts in a happy place. I turn up the volume and cruise my way to work echoing the lyrics and forgetting about my morning blues.   Ciao Monday!

(Ciao Monday is the name of the song :))

 

2 thoughts on “Ciao Monday

Leave a Reply

